Support homepage

Philips Support

How can I see if a service is safe?

An icon in the top right-hand corner indicates if a page uses a secure connection. After a few seconds the icon disappears. A secure connection is required when you have to enter a password or credit card data. Never enter confidential information if the service is not secure. The “lock” sign means that you have entered a secured website. You will only see it when you enter a HTTPS website.

The information on this page applies to the following models: 46PFL7007H/12 , 46PFL9706H/12 , 52PFL9606H/12 . Click here to show more product numbers  ›

Looking for something else?

Discover all Philips Support options