Philips Shaver series 7000 Wet and dry electric shaver S7370/12 SkinGlide Rings GentlePrecisionPRO Blades SmartClick precision trimmer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my skin I have used a few electric razors in the past but always revert to manual blades as the irritation and burning sensation on my skin is unbearable using electric. This product really fixes this problem. I can even use without gel although a little water on the shaver ensures an ice cool shave. I have had 3 days and have used it each day before even with manual shave i could only manage once every 3 due to pain and redness from regularity. So although not as close a shave as a manual razor i can keep constant smooth finish each day rather than one great day followed by 2 days stubble. Very easy to clean and like the fact i can get it wet and use shaving foam. Very flexible and comes with handy carry case that fits extra tool comfortably too.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shaver The shaver is light weight and easy to use. Simply move the shaver in a circular motion around the face and it will give a smooth comfortable shave. I used the shaver for both wet and dry shaves, both resulted in a close smooth shave, with no skin irritation. In the past I have resisted buying an electric shaver due to my sensitive skin. However, I have no problem recommending this shaver as it did not irritate my skin either during or after shaving. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a electric razor I can use. I have over the years tried many electric razors but have always been left disappointed or in pain so have mainly stuck with wet shaving. Now I’m not going to say this razor is better than a wet shave as it can't possibly get as close to the skin as a blade can but it is pretty close. I have very thick hair and my beard grows at a stupid rate so I need to shave daily to stay looking clean shaven and that is a pain when you wet shave as it takes to long. I’ve tried electrics in the past but they either left my face feeling like I have lost a fight with a sheet of sandpaper or they resorted to just pulling the hairs out of the skin - ouch. When I saw this new one from Phillips I was a little sceptical but after being offered one for review I decided I had to give it a go. First impressions count and when I opened the box the razor and the supplied case felt very good. I charged it up following the simple instructions and decided that having wet shaved that morning that I would try it out the next day on a day’s growth. It was a revelation - it didn't snag at the hairs - it left a good enough finish so I looked presentable - it took about a third of the time that it would usually take with a wet shave - and my skin felt nice, instantly impressed. Over the next couple of weeks I used it daily as a standard dry electric razor and was not disappointed at all. I have since tried it on 2 and 3 days growth with again no problems but I do find that it then takes longer to shave and with 3 days growth I think I will revert back to a wet shave in future. I have also tried using the wet shave functions of the razor and again the end results are very impressive but I do think that it probably took longer using it this way than using a traditional razor. If I had one minor criticism it would be that the surrounds to the blades mean that getting close to under my nose is not easy but I’ve learnt how to work this out. The 7000 series is also very easy to keep clean, the blades pop of easily and being able to run the whole unit under the tap means that it gets a daily clean so it is ready to go the following morning. I'm also getting roughly a week’s usage on a single charge but I think this would vary between every user and hair type. I set out almost expecting this to fail as most had in the past but now it has made it in to daily use and the better half is much happier as she doesn't have to put up with me shaving infrequently and ending the week looking like a yeti. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Bought this to replace my old Philips shaver. Very pleased with the results,gives a great shave. My only complaint is that it is not supplied with a cover to protect the shaving heads.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but no blade cover as standard!! Been interested in this razor for a long time, finally decided to upgrade from my 5 series and upon opening found the most basic cover to protect the blades wasn't inside, further investigation shows they don't come with one?? Putting the razor in the case every time I've used it will become tedious. Razor very good though
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ease of use as a 74 year old my beard has developed into being very variable in the direction required to closely remove my stubble this razor has no problems what so ever. Since going from my old razor which had built in shaving cream to this model i find that i get a closer shave with very little need for aftershave lotion. I have tried quite hard to find fault with this product but so have failed
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Little white spots nothing like shaving burn and skin irritation, no matter how I shave wet/dry aftershave no aftershave it is terrible
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin. Reduces irritation, however could be better. Overall, the product is of excellent quality. Feels robust, the snap on attachments are easy to use, and the battery life is great. It’s also brilliant how the charging time for this product is extremely quick, reducing the need to keep it plugged into the bathroom shaver socket for an extended period. In the past, I have been quite reluctant to use electric shavers for several reasons. One of those reasons is down to the irritation caused by shaving. Of which this shaver manages to overcome. However, the other major underlying reason steering me away from electric shavers, was due to the quality of shave experienced after using the product. Whilst this product ticks all the boxes for reducing irritation. I have found that it leaves half of the hair behind. Particularly on the neck, resulting in going over the same patch twice, three or even four times over. Leading me back towards using my wet razor after a while to tidy matters up a bit, which kind of defeats the object of having this product. Additionally, the one thing I would potentially recommend is that Philips introduce a charge indicator, to indicate how much charge the device has, as once you’re using it, there’s no way of telling how much battery you have left. However the quick 5 – 10 minute charging time easy overcomes this problem, so it is relatively minor if you are to look at things overall. Overall, as mentioned previously, if you like a close shave, then I would say that this product does not offer one as close as my wet razor. However, I would oversee this as having less irritation and discomfort after shaving is something I would favour rather than having a close shave. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really close comfortable shave, great performance This is the 3rd Phillips razor I have owned and they just keep getting better. This shaver appears to run at a slower speed than previous but gives a much closer shave. Battery live is also a real plus point. Does not come with a stand that is disappointing but I would recommend this shaver
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Certainty of cleaning Cleaning the head of the shaver by holding it under running water does not give me the confidence that the unit has been thoroughly cleaned inside
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PURCHASE This shave is absolutely brilliant, and there isn't much more to say!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A close shave for those with sensitive skin Before this product I had only negative experiences with electric shavers due to the sensitive nature of my skin. I purchased the S7000 shaver as a recommendation from a friend and I have to say - I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Sensitivity - since using the product skin irritation has been dramatically reduced, allowing me to shave on a daily basis. Close shave - the S7000 in my opinion gives the closest shave out of all my previous experiences with electric shavers. Build quality - this shaver is a stylish design, and feels like a solid product when in hand. The travel case is ideal for those who are constantly on the move. I have charged it once and haven't charged it since. Overall - a high quality product, designed for sensitive skin that constantly delivers a close shave! I am not a shaver expert but if you have sensitive skin and have resisted buying an electric shaver - then this should be you next purchase!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Shaving! I really like how the Shaver 7000 compares with my usual wet shave, I found it super comfortable as it just takes the stubble and doesn't take any of the skin with it. It goes really close however not as close as a straight razor as you'd expect but at the same time and more importantly I don't have any small nicks and cuts on my face afterwards. Overall, my experience with the Shaver 7000 has been a positive one. I deal with sensitive skin and refrain from shaving on a daily basis as I experience small patches of irritation spots on my face, especially my neck area. With the shaver 7000 however, I am yet to feel any sort of discomfort after shaving and as a result feel happy shaving a lot more regularly. The closeness of the shaver is also very good and I feel content with my look after I finish. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super convenient, super comfy shave. I typically wet shave once a week because my skin is fickle and shaving is boring. Electric shavers haven't served me well in the past, so I was quite eager to give this one a try with it's "sensitive skin" claims. I was pleasantly surprised after my first shave. No irritation, really close shave, and the whole job done in a fraction of the time it'd typically take me with a wet razor once I've gone through the faff of foaming up and multiple slow passes just to get a smooth shave without a red face. None of that nonsense here - quick charge, dry skin, dry razor, job done. There are a few angles around the chin, jaw line, and under the nose that I had some issues with, but most of that was solved in the following shaves. Under the nose remains the hardest part to get a close shave with this shaver. It's possible with some patience, but might be quicker to swap to a wet razor to tidy up. The shaver itself is really nice to hold, and really easy to move around the face. It glides around without any additional lubrication, which I'm really happy about. I've tried a wet, and a foamy shave, and I haven't noticed any real improvements in terms of comfort and closeness, so I seriously doubt I'll be lathering up regularly. The trimmer attachment is handy for sideburn and 'tache trimming, and it's super easy to swap between that and the shaver head. Cleaning the shaver head is quick and painless - you just unclip, give it a rinse, and it's good to go. The five minute quick charge is great for a quick shave in the morning, and a full charge for an hour keeps me topped up all week. Really impressed with the convenience this thing has brought to my life - I'm now shaving every day rather than once a week, and experience no skin irritation or frustration. Great little product. My only minor issue is getting a close shave under the nose, but that's trivial compared to the comfort and lack of irritation this thing provides. Absolutely recommended. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smoothest shave I've ever had I've been using Philips electric shavers for over half a century so it's clear I like the format. Performance has improved gradually over the years, particularly with the advancement in cordless models and floating heads. This one is the best yet and the first I've used to deliver a 'wet shave'. It takes a bit more time - all that slopping on of gel, etc. - but the results have impressed me and I'm converted. Not only is the wet shave using the S7370/12 more comfortable, the heads are also larger and more adaptable to one's face than my previous Arcitec model. The biggest improvement though is the ease of cleaning under the tap, with no need to detach the entire head (as before, which was problematic), just the 'cap' containing the rotary cutter assemblies. The trimmer attachment is also more effective, even if it is slightly more of a hassle to set it up. I'm not sure if the microbead coating does give a smoother shave. I've mostly only used the shaver in 'wet' mode so I'm not sure it would make much difference, but the couple of times I've used it 'dry' does suggest it has an effect then.
Date published: 2016-03-30