Philips Shaver series 7000 Wet and dry electric shaver S7370/12 SkinGlide Rings GentlePrecisionPRO Blades SmartClick precision trimmer is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 7000 I have the 7000 as a replacement to my excellent 920/19 the 7000 is missing the the three track floating head systems, which means the shave is inadequate and i it takes me two to three times as long to shave,the build quality is poor in comparison and to remove the inbuilt hair trimmer is a step backwards, let's see how robust the new click systems lasts,the cheap plastic head does not have a flip up head you have to detach it there seems to be no drain holes after you rinse it and no charging stand is provided. I have been purchasing Phillips shavers since I was weaned on them by my father and the 7000 is a let down.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shave Have used this for a few months now and find it gives the best shave I have ever had. get no nice, and find my skin softer than after using a wet razor. The battery lasts for ever. I haven't used the trimmer so can't comment on that but have recommended the shaver to friends with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have just taken delivery and product looks good I am hoping this model gives a good service and so far It feels comfortable shaving.I have used philips shavers since I started shaving and now 86 years can say I have never been displeased.Only down side is the plastic shaving heads cover arrived broken.I contacted the supplier and was told I would have to return full package.Is there no way I can receive a new cover ?.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my skin I have used a few electric razors in the past but always revert to manual blades as the irritation and burning sensation on my skin is unbearable using electric. This product really fixes this problem. I can even use without gel although a little water on the shaver ensures an ice cool shave. I have had 3 days and have used it each day before even with manual shave i could only manage once every 3 due to pain and redness from regularity. So although not as close a shave as a manual razor i can keep constant smooth finish each day rather than one great day followed by 2 days stubble. Very easy to clean and like the fact i can get it wet and use shaving foam. Very flexible and comes with handy carry case that fits extra tool comfortably too.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is poorly designed and i regret buying it. Build quality lacking I have just been diagnosed with a skin problem and now need to use a shaver for sensitive skin. In my view the shaver is poorly designed and the build quality is not the best. Not happy with the clip on beard,moustache and sideboard trimmer. I just would wonder how this clip on mechanism for it will last. No blade protector or stand seems to be available . Also it gives me a poor shave compared to my old razor. I have always used Philips shavers but i absoluetley regret buying this model
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eye catching but poor performance Easy to use and quick charge and alst for quite a bit but unfortunately not so good when trying to trim. Had to use my brothers cheaper shaver/trimmer to shorten and trim the facial hair, so definately no go for this one.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’ve always used Philips shavers. This is the worst I’ve owned. Compared to my previous Aquatouch it is both noisy and requires much longer to achieve a close shave
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has greate features Excellent for sensitive skin. Very comfortable. Looks great.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Electric Face Shaver I accustomed to use the traditional shaving blades since 1987 and till yesterday i use the advances 5 blades , but finally i got today my first Electric face shaver aftrer about 30 years from shaving & today i started to use my new shaver ( Philips S7370/12 ) under wet shave & really it was a great shaving experience , more than i dream , very easy to use , very fast , very comfort & really a very final results , i'm so happy and i hope to stay with me for along time with this current perfect conditions. Thank You Philips
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shaver The shaver is light weight and easy to use. Simply move the shaver in a circular motion around the face and it will give a smooth comfortable shave. I used the shaver for both wet and dry shaves, both resulted in a close smooth shave, with no skin irritation. In the past I have resisted buying an electric shaver due to my sensitive skin. However, I have no problem recommending this shaver as it did not irritate my skin either during or after shaving. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a electric razor I can use. I have over the years tried many electric razors but have always been left disappointed or in pain so have mainly stuck with wet shaving. Now I’m not going to say this razor is better than a wet shave as it can't possibly get as close to the skin as a blade can but it is pretty close. I have very thick hair and my beard grows at a stupid rate so I need to shave daily to stay looking clean shaven and that is a pain when you wet shave as it takes to long. I’ve tried electrics in the past but they either left my face feeling like I have lost a fight with a sheet of sandpaper or they resorted to just pulling the hairs out of the skin - ouch. When I saw this new one from Phillips I was a little sceptical but after being offered one for review I decided I had to give it a go. First impressions count and when I opened the box the razor and the supplied case felt very good. I charged it up following the simple instructions and decided that having wet shaved that morning that I would try it out the next day on a day’s growth. It was a revelation - it didn't snag at the hairs - it left a good enough finish so I looked presentable - it took about a third of the time that it would usually take with a wet shave - and my skin felt nice, instantly impressed. Over the next couple of weeks I used it daily as a standard dry electric razor and was not disappointed at all. I have since tried it on 2 and 3 days growth with again no problems but I do find that it then takes longer to shave and with 3 days growth I think I will revert back to a wet shave in future. I have also tried using the wet shave functions of the razor and again the end results are very impressive but I do think that it probably took longer using it this way than using a traditional razor. If I had one minor criticism it would be that the surrounds to the blades mean that getting close to under my nose is not easy but I’ve learnt how to work this out. The 7000 series is also very easy to keep clean, the blades pop of easily and being able to run the whole unit under the tap means that it gets a daily clean so it is ready to go the following morning. I'm also getting roughly a week’s usage on a single charge but I think this would vary between every user and hair type. I set out almost expecting this to fail as most had in the past but now it has made it in to daily use and the better half is much happier as she doesn't have to put up with me shaving infrequently and ending the week looking like a yeti. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Bought this to replace my old Philips shaver. Very pleased with the results,gives a great shave. My only complaint is that it is not supplied with a cover to protect the shaving heads.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ease of use as a 74 year old my beard has developed into being very variable in the direction required to closely remove my stubble this razor has no problems what so ever. Since going from my old razor which had built in shaving cream to this model i find that i get a closer shave with very little need for aftershave lotion. I have tried quite hard to find fault with this product but so have failed
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really close comfortable shave, great performance This is the 3rd Phillips razor I have owned and they just keep getting better. This shaver appears to run at a slower speed than previous but gives a much closer shave. Battery live is also a real plus point. Does not come with a stand that is disappointing but I would recommend this shaver
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Little white spots nothing like shaving burn and skin irritation, no matter how I shave wet/dry aftershave no aftershave it is terrible
Date published: 2016-05-05